selfing in progress
selfing in progress Podcast
last night in bed as the full moon thrummed
1
0:00
-14:32

last night in bed as the full moon thrummed

whispering myself through a story moment in life when who I was seems lost, then finding some stability and clarity, relaxation, and the thought that things will be OK
1
Transcript

No transcript...

I think I came to Austin to fall apart, or realize I don’t have the personality and charisma I used to think I had, or to learn that my moods are very shifty. Relistening to this last night after posting on SoundCloud, then letting my previous episodes/voice rambles play, I remembered who I’d been, how on fire, and was glad and fascinated that those records still exist.

Learning how to relax … finding the right job for me (suckling at the question that seems unanswerable, the stone I can’t move; maybe it will never be easy, obvious or straightforward again); I hope you listen to this, I had been so unhappy and scared for weeks, and still woke up sensing I was behind, and the mind began to run with problems; my body is maybe shedding karma, going through a deprogramming. I’m definitely outside my comfort zone.

more recordings:
https://soundcloud.com/geoff-lewis

1 Comment
selfing in progress
selfing in progress Podcast
fresh voice rambles making sense of agency, responsibility, artists and our era